2nd Genius Hour: Planning

I am planning to learn how to bake and score bread like this:

Bread Scoring: How to Score Bread | Taste of Home
Decorative sourdough bread scoring tutorial - clover design - YouTube

I want to learn this beacause I already know how to bake some things, which I think will be helpful. However, bread scoring is usually done with sourdough bread, which I have never made before. Learning how to make sourdough bread is the first thing I have to do. Then, I can try making simpler designs before moving on to more complicated ones like in the pictures. There are sourdough recipes online, and videos I can follow.

As far as I know, I won’t need any tools besides a knife or something to score the bread with. I probably won’t have to buy anything other than some ingredients, which we probably buy already.

I think that this project is reasonable and that I will be able to achieve my goal by the end of it.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar