Genius Hour Planning

For my first Genius Hour project, I am going to learn how to crochet an octopus.

For supplies, I will need a crocheting hook, yarn, and maybe also buttons for the eyes. I already have some yarn and buttons at my house, but I don’t have a crocheting hook yet.

The first thing I will need to do after gathering supplies is learn how to crochet basic shapes, like a circle or rectangle. I will probably be able to find tutorials on YouTube for this.

After this, I will have to learn how to assemble the octopus. I think that the octopus shapes are a circle and eight long triangles, but I’m not sure.

I think that for my final presentation in February, I will record making the final octopus and put together a video.

I will probably need someone with a driver’s license to drive me to a crocheting hook and more yarn if necessary, but I think I will probably be able to do most of this project independently.

One Response

  1. Mrs. Englot at |

    I look forward to seeing what you create!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar